Wash Day With TRESemme Botanique Nourish & Replenish Conditioner and Shampoo

I never wash my hair in winter actually my hair is never out at this time of the year. Once June rolls around out comes the wigs and the protective hair styles.But that changes this winter my hair is out and ever so healthy and happy.Yep since I have been using the TRESemme Botanique Nourish & Replenish Conditioner and Shampoo.I feel so confident to let my hair down literally. Washing my hair has never been so easy. It was always a hassle, to be honest especially the detangling.I thought I should do a video about this on my channel but I was much in the mood to write about my wash day.

TRESemme Botanique Nourish & Replenish Shampoo.

BeautyPlus_20170608142359_save

My scalp is dry so I found the result quite suitable for my kind of hair.I apply the shampoo to my scalp and work it in with my fingers. I then massage the shampoo down the length of each twist without unraveling and rinse. This takes approximately 10 minutes.

I always start with warm water and end with cool water. Warm water opens up the hair cuticles allowing for a good clean. After all the hydration and conditioning you give the strands, you want to seal in the moisture goodness and lock the cuticles with cool water.Ending with a cool wash flattens (closes) the cuticles, this also makes your hair appear shinier.

TRESemmé Botanique Nourish & Replenish Conditioner

BeautyPlus_20170608142117_save

I add it generously to the damp hair and spritz more water mixture if I feel it getting dry. The point of this is to create slip, where your fingers easily glide over the strands, allowing them to separate even easier, and for you to get the most out of the detangling process. I continue to do this until I can my fingers through my hair.On application,  my hair feels so soft. It has great slip, making detangling my hair very easy. It cleanses my scalp and hair without stripping its moisture and oils.As for detangling properties, this stuff detangles just as good! I’m able to effectively finger detangle the conditioner leaves my hair soft and easy to manage after rinsing and during my detangling.

Hack

My hack is to wrap my hair with a cotton shirt and I mix a bit of shampoo and conditioner when am in a hurry it works perfectly.

BeautyPlus_20170608144714_save

The no-shampoo washday:

I apply a deep conditioner to dry hair and put on my heating cap for 30 minutes.Rinse out and co-wash using TRESemme Botanique Nourish & Replenish Shampoo.Dry my hair using a t-shirt and then carry on the routine as above.

Wash day is done, Now what natural hair hacks do you know? Please Share with me in the comment section.


ggtheblog|09 June

2 thoughts on “Wash Day With TRESemme Botanique Nourish & Replenish Conditioner and Shampoo

Leave a Reply

